Food and Fertilizer Technology Center - About

TAC Members

2020 TAC meeting (videoconference)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) was established in 1977 to provide technical assessment and support for the Center's work programs. It is made up of leading scientists and policy makers in the Asian and Pacific Region.

The TAC meets every two years in each of the member countries in turn. TAC members review the Center's work programs, discuss their impact on the region's agriculture, and suggest how the Center might improve the effectiveness of its work programs.

Indonesia (1)

Dr. Arif Satria
IPB University
Jl. Raya Dramaga, Kampus IPB Dramaga Bogor, 16680 West Java, Indonesia
Tel: +62-812-1102-455 

Japan (2)

Dr. Kazuo Kyuma
National Agriculture and Food Research Organization (NARO)
3-1-3, Kan-nondai, Tsukuba, 305-8517, Japan
Tel: +81-29-838-8141 Fax:+81-29-838-8146

Dr. Masa Iwanaga
President and Director General
Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)
1-1, Ohwashi,Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8686, Japan
Tel: +81-29-838-8313 Fax:+81-29-838-6316

Korea (2)

Dr. Taek-Ryoun Kwon
International Technical Cooperation Centre, Rural Development Administration (RDA)
300, Nongsaengmyeong-ro, Jeonju-si, Jeollabuk-do 54875, Korea
Tel: +82-1028986856

Dr. Chang-gil Kim
Invited Professor
Dept of Agri. Economics and Rural Development, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Seoul National UNiversity
Rm#206, Bldg 75-1, 1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu Seoul, 08826, Korea
Office: 82-2-880-4941
Fax: 82-2-873-7709

Malaysia (1)

Datuk Dr. Mohamad Roff Bin Mohd Noor
Director General
Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (MARDI)
P.O. Box 123301, GPO 50774 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: +60-3-8943-7111 Fax: +60-3-89843664

Philippines (2)

Dr. Reynaldo V. Ebora
Executive Director
Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development (PCAARRD) - Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
Paseo de Valmayor, Economic Garden, Bgy. Timugan, Los Baños, Laguna, Philippines
Direct line: (63-49) 536 4990
VIP trunklines: (63-49) 536 0014; 536 1956; 536 2305; 536 2383; 536 5907; 536 6980; 536 7927; local 201
Fax nos.: (63-49) 536 0016; 536-7922

Dr. Edna Samar
Chief Science Research Specialist
Bureau of Soils and Water Management, Department of Agriculture (BSWM)
SRDC Bldg. Visayas Avenue Corner Elliptical Road, Diliman, Quizon City, Philippines

Taiwan (2)

Mr. Chia-Rong Lin
Director General
Department of International Affairs, Council of Agriculture (COA), Executive Yuan
37, Nanhai Rd., Taipei, Taiwan 

Dr. Hsueh-Shih Lin
Director General
Taiwan Agricultural Research Institute (TARI), Council of Agriculture (COA), Executive Yuan
No.189, Zhongzheng Rd., Wufeng Dist., Taichung City 41362, Taiwan 
TEL: +886 4-23317001 ; FAX: +886 4-23327215

Thailand (1)

Dr. Sornprach Thanisawanyangkura
Vice President for Planning and Acting Vice President for Research
Kasetsart University
50 Ngamwangwan Road, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: +66-02-942-8192

Vietnam (1)

Dr. Nguyen Hong Son
Vietnam Academy of Agricultural Sciences (VAAS)
Vinh Quynh, Thanh tri, Hanoi, Vietnam
TEL: +84 4 38614331; FAX: +84 4 38613937

AgriculturalPolicy DragonFruitNetwork